The Wounded

the second novel in The Long War series:

  Available to pre-order now

The Wounded

 1 October  price $4.99

Pre-order price $2.99



Barnes and Noble



 (credit card not charged until the book is shipped on 1 October 2014)

“The Wounded” is the second book of Townsend’s The Long War Series. Ricky Belisle travels across the south and west of America, a minor league baseball player, seeking redemption before his family, his people, his Marie Jeanne. It is 1960, the nuclear age. His forebears far into the mists of time––father, grandfathers, great-grandfathers and beyond––had been warriors. The world no longer needs such men. He encounters temptation and corruption and injustice, a south of explosive rage,  injury and death lurking behind the friendly grin. Within the baseball stadium, there are rules, which are firm, just and clear.

He signs to a AAA team, on his way to the ‘big house.’ A run down between third and home, a concussion, and his quest for redemption is stopped short.  Marie Jeanne finds him on a Colorado mountain, recovering, hardened. Indifferent nature tests them, their love, their worth, yet again.


The first book in the series, Spirit Falls, is free until 30 September

Simply click on the  book cover

Free until 1 October 2014

insert the coupon code,  CM69E 

(not case-sensitive)

and download Spirit Falls in your preferred format